The National Identification Agency “NIDA” is established by the law No 43/2011 of 31/10/2011, law establishing National Identification Agency and determining its mission, organization and functioning. Before this date, NIDA was a project which existence was approved by the cabinet meeting held on 13/08/2006. For implementation of this project, a technical committee was set up on 08/08/2007 by the cabinet.